Card Type Edit


Limit Per Deck Edit


Original Text Edit

(Limit 1 per deck.) CONSTANT: Whenever you perform a successful energy attack, you may destroy an opponent's Setup or Drill.

Erratum Text Edit


Official Clarifications Edit

This Drill is triggered after your opponent declares that it will not be stopped by a card effect and before damage calculation occurs. For example, this Drill can discard Villainous Visage before it is used in combat.

If a Drill modifies damage (for example Orange Hiding Drill), and this Drill discards it, the effects of that Drill do not apply to the damage of the attack being calculated.[source]

Community Clarifications Edit

You can use Black Erasing Drill as many times as it is activated during combat.

Game Rules Links Edit

To be added