FANDOM


(Official Clarifications)
(Official Clarifications)
 
Line 21: Line 21:
   
 
== Community Clarifications ==
 
== Community Clarifications ==
None
+
On The Move's parenthetical is used when an effect that causes a skip or pass is used, not when the actual skip or pass occurs.
 
== Game Rules Links ==
 
== Game Rules Links ==
   

Latest revision as of 18:02, May 2, 2020

33 on-the-move

Card Type Edit

Event

Limit Per Deck Edit

3

Original Text Edit

(You may banish this card from your hand when an effect would cause a player to skip or pass an action to cancel that effect.)

POWER: Stops a physical or energy attack.

If that attack was a Physical Combat or Energy Combat card, return it to your opponent's hand. Draw a card. Gain 2 stages or your opponent loses 2 stages.

(Banish after use.)

Erratum Text Edit

None

Official Clarifications Edit

If an attack is returned to the hand with On The Move! it will not trigger any "if stopped" effects. This is because effect of a Shield card that actually stops an attack is not considered an immediate effect of that card. While it is the first thing to appear on the card, it is the last thing to happen in timing sequence. [source]

When an effect would cause a player to skip or pass more than one action (e.g. Yamcha's Expert Assistance, Trunks - Overwhelming, etc.), banishing On The Move! from your hand cancels the entire effect, meaning both skips/passes will be cancelled. [source]

Community Clarifications Edit

On The Move's parenthetical is used when an effect that causes a skip or pass is used, not when the actual skip or pass occurs.

Game Rules Links Edit

To be added

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.