FANDOM


33 on-the-move

Card Type

Event

Limit Per Deck

3

Original Text

(You may banish this card from your hand when an effect would cause a player to skip or pass an action to cancel that effect.)

POWER: Stops a physical or energy attack.

If that attack was a Physical Combat or Energy Combat card, return it to your opponent's hand. Draw a card. Gain 2 stages or your opponent loses 2 stages.

(Banish after use.)

Erratum Text

None

Official Clarifications

If an attack is returned to the hand with On The Move! it will not trigger any "if stopped" effects. This is because effect of a Shield card that actually stops an attack is not considered an immediate effect of that card. While it is the first thing to appear on the card, it is the last thing to happen in timing sequence. [source]

When an effect would cause a player to skip or pass more than one action (e.g. Yamcha's Expert Assistance, Trunks - Overwhelming, etc.), banishing On The Move! from your hand cancels the entire effect, meaning both skips/passes will be cancelled. [source]

Community Clarifications

None

Game Rules Links

To be added

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.