C058 - Saiyan Tantrum

Card Type Edit

Energy Combat

Limit per Deck Edit


Original Text Edit


(If this card is revealed from your hand, you may use a critical damage effect.)

Energy attack costing 2 stages.

DAMAGE: 6 life cards.

HIT: Rejuvenate 3.

Erratum Text Edit


Official Clarifications Edit

 If an effect searches for Saiyan Tantrum, is the card "revealed" to prove that it is a Styled card (triggering Saiyan Tantrum's critical damage effect stipulation)?

Searching for a card and revealing it to your opponent is considered “revealing” and would trigger Saiyan Tantrum in this scenario. [source]

You only reveal Saiyan Tantrum after a search effect if it is being moved from a Hidden Zone to your hand. [source]

Community Clarifications Edit


Game Rules Links Edit

To be added

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.